Poets logo

Your Prey

A Hunters Delight

By Rebecca O.Published 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
Your Prey
Photo by Mobina Ranjbar on Unsplash

Your prey...

The complexity of this endeavor,

A bitter taste of my morals I hold dear,

Yet I put my utmost self through the bars holding me secure.

An aforementioned pursuit,

So clearly stated in our mind's eye,

Yet I sit here yearning for a simple glimpse,

A gentle smile and nervous glare I've grown to adore.

So unexpected and endearing all the same,

I cannot help but count the days till your return,

The hours till I hear your voice again,

Seconds till my screen lights up with your name.

I can't fathom the measure of failed restraint,

Perhaps it's curiosity, my dear old friend.

However, why the fight to understand such an obvious plight?

None have been this clear and direct before I entered their being.

Yet I lay here, thinking and yearning for an unprecedented master,

One who buys into my eagerness to submit,

As I lose complete control of the walls I fight so hard to keep my devils in.

Liking what they mock and inquiring into what I silence,

Which one of the letters 'L' do you fall prey to,

Lust or actual love?

My curiosity detains my meager attempts at silence.

Yet your voice shatters any existence of my boundaries,

A trap I set unknowingly,

Yet so suitably, I fell to be your prey.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Rebecca O.

I am simply walking along the steps of my life's corridor, tempted to find bliss in the absence of my thoughts.

Here i share my thoughts to help me stay sane, some of my experiences and maybe some advice as i figure it out.

#IAMRAO

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.