Poets logo

Your Plans

Me?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
7
Your Plans
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

In this time of silence

I hope you're not crying as much as I am

I hope the sun still shines in your window

I hope love falls in your hands

Me?

You wanna know about me?

Losing you is breaking me,

but I'm surviving all I can

Maybe you still watch my favourite movie

Maybe I'm still the one you talk to when nobody else understands

In this time of silence

I hope you're thriving like I know you can

I hope the love I have for you is not forgotten in your plans

Me?

Was I ever in your plans?

heartbreaklove poems
7

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    This is real love ❤️

  • Oof, that last line hit me so hard. Such an emotional poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.