Poets logo

Your Name On My Heart

For Bab’s Ask Me In December Challenge

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 13 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
4
Your Name On My Heart
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

Ask me in December

when the year is nearly done

As we gather near together

celebrating Christ, the son

Mother, sister, father, brother

stand a family of one

Clinging like birds of a feather

until the new year has begun

Ask me in December

and my answer, still the same

I will love you through forever

my heart forever knows your name

love poemsinspirationalHoliday
4

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson3 days ago

    This one needs to be linked in comments to the unofgicial challenge.

  • Heather Hubler13 days ago

    So beautiful and a tad nostalgic :) Loved it!!

  • Babs Iverson13 days ago

    OMG! Kelli, are you familiar with the song, sign your name? Lyrics- https://genius.com/Terence-trent-darby-sign-your-name-lyrics

  • Daphsam13 days ago

    Very beautifully written, poignant, and very relatable.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.