Poets logo

Your memories

always with me

By shobhana kadamPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
1
Your memories
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Time is passing like this in your memories, just like the birds are eager to return home as soon as the evening comes.

I sit in your memories for hours, but it seems as if only a few moments have passed.

I keep staring at it, but I don't know what I am seeing.

I remain lost in the whispers, I am not even aware that someone is calling.

The picture of you remains in your, and you are visible in every image.

What a magic you have cast on me, I have forgotten myself, I only remember you.

Friendshiplove poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani20 days ago

    Amazing writing. The second line about sitting in your memories - beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.