Poets logo

Your hand

Grasp my hand, tightly, and Forever.

By Ariana Yeager Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your words drip slowly, like wax into my ears,

Filling them with the only sounds I can bear.

You touch sends chills, that take me away,

From the aches.

Your eyes hold mine, the only ones, I can look straight at and feel okay.

Your hand in mine, keeps me present.

Upon this earth I stay as long as your hand grasps mine, tightly, so tightly, so that I don’t fade.

Because without that hand, my mind will go, even while my body remains,

My mind will go, go back to pain.

Because with your hand, I stay, stay connected to my sanity.

With your hand, my mind remains, stable.

For now.

With only your hand.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ariana Yeager

But, what if it does work out?

She walks through Hell with a smile because she owns her demons.

Don't say why me, say try me.

If you can't beat the fear, do it scared.

You only live once? False. You live everyday.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.