Poets logo

Your Gentle Eyes

Yearning for Peace Under the Stars

By Zsofia MeszarosPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Your Gentle Eyes
Photo by Jackson Hendry on Unsplash

Your gentle eyes,

Their warm embrace,

When you look at me, my thoughts erase.

Your voice, inviting and kind,

A melody I can't leave behind,

It calms my soul and brings me peace.

Your words, so tender,

Offer me comfort,

Reassurance my mind seeks.

You are a gentle light in the dark,

Guiding my mind to safe shores,

Letting me live in serene peace.

Your touch is what I crave most,

Yet distance is our greatest foe,

I long for the day your skin meets mine.

The universe, in its mysterious ways,

Sends challenges to teach us best,

Hurdles testing mind, soul, and body.

I yearn for the day we embrace,

Awaiting the night we watch the sky,

At peace under the stars, together.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Gloria Penelope9 days ago

    Love expressed in deep and sweet words, where distance is the foe, longing for embracement. Great poem here. My favorite lines; Your voice, inviting and kind, A melody I can't leave behind, It calms my soul and brings me peace. _ You are a gentle light in the dark, Guiding my mind to safe shores, Letting me live in serene peace. Your touch is what I crave most, Yet distance is our greatest foe, I long for the day your skin meets mine.

ZMWritten by Zsofia Meszaros

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.