Poets logo

Your gaze unnerves me

A glance from the riverbank as I walk by

By MacroLove Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sunlight dances with water- by Macro Love Photography

Your gaze unnerves me-

A glance from the riverbank as I walk by-

I waver- and wonder- if you see-

For a moment I can’t look away- a glance becomes a gaze-

Sunlight penetrates the depths of blue eyes- and offers a glimpse into your soul-

an ocean of uncharted territory- yearning to be free

A flash of light transfers- from blue to green depths- from eye to eye- soul to soul-

Reflects- penetrates- in a dance- like sunlight dances with water- into me-

Into some deep darkened place in my soul- of pleasure and pain- of yearning and fear-

Your gaze unnerves me-

I say hi- I walk on by-

The sparkles dance through my watery depths for a while-

I wonder- what could be- if the ocean of uncharted territory were open water- for us to be free-

If the darkened depths were illuminated once more- for you to see

I ponder- freely- then honestly-

The transfer of light-

The glances and small talk-

The what ifs- and what could be

The swirls of glowing metallic reflections- as the sunlight dances with the river- you- and me-

I must continue to walk- and feel the sand beneath my feet-

The sparkles will fade in time- the sun will go down in line- and only you can choose to be free.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MacroLove

Nature photography, words, and art of great scale, scope, and capability. I intend to magnify love in all forms through my photos, writing, and creativity to inspire healing and love for nature, oneself, each other, and all life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.