Poets logo

Your Favorite Person.

The Book

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 11 days ago 1 min read
1

Your Favorite Person.

______Aranna Hasan Delwar.

There was a time when I was someone very dear and close to you,

you would touch me at least once a day, holding me with both hands, flipping through my pages,

trying to read and understand me.

Every night, you would fall asleep holding me tight with great emotion,

With memories of your care, I now lie neglected in a corner.

These days, you don't come near me,

you don't touch me anymore,

You come home, get fresh, and just sink into the soft bed,

engrossed in your mobile.

Nowadays, your mobile has become your favorite,

you can't live without it for a moment.

I watch everything quietly, enduring in silence, as I have

nothing else I can do.

I really wish I could tell you that you won't find a better friend,

a better companion than me,

But I'm just a book,

Anyone can read me, can touch me,

I can't say anything.

My inability to speak now surrounds me with

intense loneliness.

I have to spend my days as a showpiece in a corner of the bookshelf.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 11 days ago

    Oh, how sad for our books! I neglect mine for reading on Vocal. I loved your poem; it was so true to life. It could also be a horror story if the book wants revenge.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.