Poets logo

Your fate was decided

"love and have fun"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 18 days ago 1 min read
Your fate was decided
Photo by Sean Mungur on Unsplash

I am not sure if you will understand.

The feeling I have is deep inside my heart.

My words do not seem to be enough.

to explain my feelings.

I'm in love with you.

I have tremendous feelings for you.

I am ready to give you my love.

To express my feelings to you.

I look forward to receiving yours in return.

I understand that you have sentiments and love.

However, you fail to convey them.

Please don't be shy.

We're lost in the same wilderness.

We need to find a way out.

Where love is the only path we can take,

Only God understands how you feel.

Your fate was decided.

Allow love to unfold. 

Have fun.

Happiness in your heart.

Allow it to take over.

Because tomorrow was never promised!

nature poetrylove poemsFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    This made me smile. Loved your poem so much!

  • It's beautiful Gloria. I love it! Some people find it easy to confess in person than writing. I hope you both win. Cheers to love.

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.