Poets logo

Your eyes were love

A silent conversation

By Basma AliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read

Your hands seemed cold, your nails were blue, and your fingers were shaking.

I caught your secret smile when you turned your head away, the corner of your eyes formed a tiny wrinkle.

Your voice was soft, your words hushed, and your lips were pretty.

Your presence was calm, but it made me dizzy.

You were quick to straighten your lips when you caught my eyes on you, but your eyes opened the door to your soul.

I had never seen eyes like yours before.

Unwavering, confident, beautiful eyes. Your brown eyes held warmth and curiosity. I felt giddy when you reciprocated my gaze, I couldn't look away, and neither did you.

Time stopped, the world got quiet, and so did my head.

We had a secret conversation, and I felt innocent happiness. The kind of warm joy you feel when your mother kisses your forehead, when a kitten falls asleep in your arms, when you feel the warm sun kiss your skin after a cold night.

My eyes watered with an unfamiliar feeling of excitement, a rush of emotions I didn't know I could feel. But you never looked away. You validated my passion with your own tearful smile.

.

Bathed in the warmth of your eyes' embrace,

in the tender depths of your gaze,

in the whispers of your smile's soft curve,

your eyes, dear one, were love.

For FunRequest Feedbacklove poems

About the Creator

Basma Ali

Let me take you far away.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Basma AliWritten by Basma Ali

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.