Poets logo

your environment is speaking to you

when the love notes are from my inner child, and the plants speak to me

By Mingling with the Moon Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

My home is art and it's clear to see

that love is always surrounding me!

The language of the natural world is my mother tongue

And everything just keeps telling me to just have fun

So I say to the plants 'welcome'

and they say "welcome you!

and have you seen the sky today?

We love this shade of blue!"

"If you look to your left you'll see a tiger's eye

and to your right, some lucky bamboo,

child of the world,

your environment is speaking to you!"

"go now, go child - go play!

we will clean up the mess you have made"

yes, pick up the fables

your imagination does not make you 'unstable'

and so the comforts of my home

make me feel like I'm living in a poem

some wine, some bread, some cheese

I could start a theatre show!

childrens poetryexcerptsinspirationallove poemsnature poetrysocial commentary
Like

About the Creator

Mingling with the Moon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.