Poets logo

Your Destiny

Unlimited

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
8
Your Destiny
Photo by Maja Il on Unsplash

I want to fill my senses, with the leaves on autumn days

to make time stop, like frozen caps on peaceful, sleeping lakes

to reach the depths within my soul, like the moon touches the shore

Leaving my footprints on the heart like the robin on the snow

Fireworks and campfires raging , feeling the heat of every spark

A speck floating in the water under a blaze of skylit stars

Bathing in the mist of a springtime early morning

A fierce storm swept away, forceful and sweeping without warning

Using every means that my body can acquire

Being everything I am, is all my heart desires

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
8

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Gorgeous piece. Well done.

  • You painted such a beautiful picture with your words and the ending was so uplifting!

  • To be content--with who you are, what you have, all that surrounds you--is a wondrous gift.

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love this inspirational poem!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.