Poets logo

Your Departure...

Poetry

By waqar jameelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

My soul feels so naked

Without your cold touch.

My heart is left in pieces,

I miss you so much.

Does this make you feel better?

Crumbling,

I gather myself again.

Your thoughts, they

Always give me pain.

My pale soul is crying.

I see my hope fading away.

Uncountable times

I begged you to stay.

The moon is bleeding,

It's the dark night again.

Trying to heal my soul,

Scars are my gain.

Your scary memories,

They freak me out.

Crying quietly alone,

I just gag my mouth.

My soul seeks shelter,

Please take me home.

Where are you now?

I'm feeling alone.

Standing on the turn

Where you left my hand,

I see you fading and

Losing time like sand.

It's the morning again,

Chirps feel like cries.

I wake up with your

Nightmare in my eyes.

My loneliness now whispers

That this is my ill fate.

I run towards your shadow

But now it's too late...

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.