Poets logo

You were lost, while I was found

Across the Room

By Rosie J. SargentPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The day we became parents 17/01/2021

You were lost in the yellow city and I found you.

If only ten minutes early or ten minutes too late,

Our butterfly would have perished

And my heart would still be trapped.

Months went by before I found you again,

When you kissed me with fire and I held your flame - it took my breath

I can write, while you can speak,

I give you the words and a voice you gave.

It was unlikely but not impossible, yet,

Here we are - years later creating art

Our Son.

Building our Camelot the hardships and pain,

Have moulded us, shaped us,

Our family is built on this strength.

I am as above and you so below,

We are make magic, we are one in the same

A break from work created a pocket in time,

We would have missed each other otherwise.

Then there would be no-one to wake up too

No-one to cry too or to laugh with,

Yet I found you in the eve of chaos.

We stand together, holding on…

I found you while you were lost,

You were lost while I was found.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rosie J. Sargent

Hello, my lovelies! Welcome, I write everything from the very strange to the wonderful; daring and most certainly different. I am an avid coffee drinker and truth advocate.

Follow me on Twitter/X @rosiejsargent97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.