Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

You Shouldn't Have Kissed Her

It's Over Before It Started

By Kathy TsoukalasPublished 14 days ago Updated 9 days ago 1 min read

I thought I could trust you with my secrets.

I will keep your secrets.

I thought we were friends who respected each other.

I respect you.

You told me you were done with your old life.

I am done with my old life.

And were no longer going to use women for the moment.

I feel bad I've disrespected women.

The trouble is, I believed you.

I really want you to believe me.

It felt like our friendship was meant to be.

I think we might be soulmates.

But you kissed her at the party, in front of me.

I am a single guy.

Liar.

heartbreaklove poemsFree Versefact or fiction

About the Creator

Kathy Tsoukalas

I was a burned out writer until my creative practices helped me heal.

Happy to be here on Vocal to find new ways to express myself while also learning from others.

Find Me: Twitter/X | LinkedIn

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • john ogboso14 days ago

    good keep it up

Kathy TsoukalasWritten by Kathy Tsoukalas

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.