Poets logo

You see the real me

And I love you for it

By Joshua KrookPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Color me into the sky

The blues and pastels

You choose will

Come to define me

I've been many colors before

Many things in many eyes

But in your eyes

The hues melt away

You see the real me

I've never experienced that before

The unblotched, unblemished, me

That brushes your cheek in notes of red

The me that quivers after every kiss

Or turns blue after spending too long

Out in the sea

The unvarnished, unpolished, me

I've tried to hide in so many ways

You see the real me

I've never experienced that before

And I love you for it

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.