Poets logo

You Received A Friend Request From: SpaceNuggets

Alien Introduction Poem Contest Entry

By Hope MartinPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
Starfield cover image. It's a pretty game.

I was inspired while thinking about this game, and realizing that my bubba and my fiance have been lost to the Starfield void. So I thought this humorous poem would make their day and make them laugh.

Hey SpaceNugget, thanks for the add!

It says you're from 'out of this world,'

I'll admit, that's kind of rad.

Hey, my friend, what's you're gamer tag?

There's this game I think you'd be really good at.

It's just been released, it's really quite new,

I just heard about it around the time I met you.

It's called Starfield, I heard it's worth the view,

Space is my jam and now there's a realistic game of it.

What's that you say, it features your home planet?

social commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryinspirationalhumor
2

About the Creator

Hope Martin

I am a published author of a book called Memoirs of the In-Between. I am doing a rewrite of it, as it needed some polishing. I am a mom, a cook, a homesteader, and a second-generation shaman.

Find me on Medium also!

@kaseyhopemartin

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    Haha! I really love your take on this prompt!

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    I'm sure they would love our gaming culture, too!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.