Poets logo

You're Just Write For Me

We make a good pair you see

By Sarah DanaherPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7

Affection brings cherishing engross

Beats of the heart flow on your page

Character shines through the most

Defining when we will engage

Exposition of the climax will begin

Falling right into the plot

Gaining rising action to the scene

Having the first person to cherish within

Inciting the next event to be seen

Just the scribble of the second act look

Kiss of a faster pacing beside

Lines will be blurred as love’s hook

Matters of subjects go by the wayside

Never thought it would have so much emotion

Only you can inscribe such devotion

Pretext can truly create

Quick feelings come over me

Rewarding strokes of passion

Seeing your eyes looking

Truly loving me everyday

Understanding what to say

Very flowing showing of devotion

Writing through love and desire obey

XOXO I love you so

You compose in a beautiful way

Zesty words said to and fro

love poems
7

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Marie Wilson4 months ago

    I enjoyed this!

  • I really love this. it is so beautiful...

  • Loved your take on this. Very creative writing about a love with lines about writing. Bravo!

  • Daphsam4 months ago

    Great poem!

  • Awww, my favourite was the XOXO! Very creative! Loved your poem!

  • Antoinette L Brey4 months ago

    Nice review of writing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.