Poets logo

You

My reader.

By Mike MillerPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
5

You, my reader

for whom I rise every morning

who moves beneath the same sun as I 

and dances beneath the same moon as I

You, my reader

who will never hear my voice

whose story I long to sing

whose wanderings I will never attend

You, my reader,

give me so much to learn

about how to be loved

and spread love in return

You, my reader,

who will never read my words,

I reach out towards you  

my family and my kin 

Your blood does not run in my veins

Yet we are separated only by

the space between us

and bound by the breaths we take. 

social commentary
5

About the Creator

Mike Miller

https://linktr.ee/KailuThoughts

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Gideon 6ix2 years ago

    I wish we were allowed to highlight on here- wonderful poem- thank you for sharing!

  • This is so beautiful. I love your style Mike.

  • This was such a lovely and wonderful poem! I loved it!

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Lovely poetry :) It makes me appreciate the connection we all have to one another in this life. We're all under the same sun and the same moon. Great work, thank you for sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.