Poets logo

You Need Me To Hurt You

Poem

By PoetsClosetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
You Need Me To Hurt You
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

You need me to hurt you

But I only want to love you

You won’t face the truth

But I won’t tell you because I’ll only hurt you

I want to hold you in my arms

But how can I when you only make fire

When you knock me down and curse my name

I need you to want me

I don’t know why

But I want you to want me

Even if it’s a lie

Broken pieces of my heart are on the floor

Why won’t you pick them up?

I want you to give them back

And fix them and kiss them

And make them yours

But you break them and mistake them for her

I could care less for her

I could care more for you

If only you wanted me to

Damn you go to hell

I want you to love me

But you need me to hurt you

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

PoetsCloset

Even our darkest days will see the brightest light. A poet and a person with so much on her mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.