Poets logo

You May

[...But Who Can Say?]

By Z-ManPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

You may see a darkened building,

Windows hiding dreamers swept,

Whereas I see a dream fulfilled,

A yearned embrace of lovers lone.

You may see a static bulb,

A light average distant in night,

But what I see and feel's unfound,

Of epic circumstance beyond.

You may tune your ears to notes,

As music stirs the tangent air,

While senses fail my flowing tears,

As thought-less grip thoughts must endear.

Now, I'm not here to curb a dream,

Or profess such which my mind should own,

For verbal schemes may shadow truth,

And anchor deep a shallow proof.

To enlighten is my cause,

And to persuade to grandness all.

And if a doorway I have shown,

Has revealed itself to be,

A gateway shared by you and me,

At least its known one's not alone.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Luther7 months ago

    I loved it ❤️🤗 I hope my stories get to the top one day 😪💔

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.