Poets logo

You

💜

By Rene PetersPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
8
You
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Whenever I see you smile,

I'm instantly happy for a while.

No matter how poor my mood,

seeing you makes me feel gratitude.

You give me hope to overcome what life threw at me.

It seems you also think I'll eventually be free.

It took very little time to adjust,

now you're one of very few I trust.

You're kind, funny, caring, and smart.

You'll always have a piece of my heart.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer4 months ago

    Lovely poem

  • Kodah4 months ago

    Ahh beautifulll ❤️😊

  • Awww, this was so SO sweet! Loved your poem!

  • Mother Combs4 months ago

    sweet

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    Agree with others...made me happy

  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    This is very sweet 😍

  • Suze Kay4 months ago

    This is such a lovely sentiment, Rene! I’m so glad you put it in the world today.

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    It's always nice to have that special someone in your life. I hope you were able to share this poem with the person?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.