Poets logo

You Left Me

I Never Left

By Gianna NeufeldPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
You Left Me
Photo by Atharva Tulsi on Unsplash

You left me when I needed you the most

Without a reason

Without a thought

You left me when I needed a friend

Without looking back

You saw me doing better

You saw me happier than I was when I was with you

You wanted me back

But I had to keep telling myself that

You left me

I never left you

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Gianna Neufeld

Just my thoughts put into words

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Relatable piece❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.