Poets logo

You:

Me Ves'tacha!

By Kimberly SweetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
You:
Photo by Travis Grossen on Unsplash

You are the sun that lights my way.

You bring warmth into each passing day.

You are the moon that guards me at night.

You are the lover that holds me so tight.

You are the fire that burns deep within.

You fill me with passion, again and again.

You are the earth when I need courage to stand.

You fill me with strength just by taking my hand.

You are the dreams that fill my sleep.

And when I awake, my heart You keep.

You are the water that bathes me in love.

You were made for me and sent from above.

Your kiss is the breath that sustains my soul.

You are the half that makes me whole.

You are the singer; I am the song.

You are home; You are where I belong.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Kimberly Sweet

I'm a freelance writer and artist from Kentucky. I discovered Poe when I was very young and fell in love. The magic in words bewitched me, and I've been writing ever since.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.