Poets logo

You just don't have any care

Not thought of

By R L HPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don't think you realise what you had done

I don't think you have realised what you have said

Just give you some time and I have given myself even more

The pain still is there and will still be here

I am trying to forget but when it happened for years this pain and you join in hurts me

I didn't expect it from you

I only expected it from them

But now you are made blind and caught up in the mess with no understanding

Who is to blame here?

Was it my fault, did you just want revenge for something I had done?

I take each day now always remembering what happened

All this time but what you did has saddened me

I don't think you can take back what you did

I don't think anything will matter to make the feeling and acknowledgement of it go away

Actions from now won't mean a thing, They won't be genuine

I am hurt and I'm gonna be hurting for a while like some grief

As I thought we were close, my best friend and a non-biological sister

You just won't see or understand what you have done to me

You just don't understand the way you have made me feel

You don't understand the bigger picture here and what I think now

But I somehow need to get over this, but how?

Betrayal.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

R L H

I love writing sad poems and other poems to :D

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.