Poets logo

What does it take, to be a good mother?

A first time mother

By Tokasa Nora Published 19 days ago 1 min read
2

What does it take ,to be a good mother?
The questions I ask as I carry my child
Should I parent like them?
My millennial mother hits and spank
And tells me it's for my own good
Should I do that too?

What does it take, to be a good mother?
Everything is so new
One moment you're planning your wedding
And the next you're having a baby
Should I breastfeed or buy formula
Will I be judged?
Everyone's so supportive
They tell me what to do
And what to avoid
Yet I'm sitting here wondering
What does it take, to be a good mother?.



sad poetryMental HealthFamily
2

About the Creator

Tokasa Nora

I'm just a girl who is using her talents to earn money to help her family. Would really appreciate if you could read, tip, subscribe and like my work💕🧸

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani19 days ago

    If this is a question you're asking, then I'm sure you'll be a great mom. All moms find their own way, eventually. Love the poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.