Poets logo

You hunted me down

I will love you from afar

By Sara9bPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
You hunted me down
Photo by Darya Ogurtsova on Unsplash

I will love you from afar

winter morning and summer sun,

Golden strands in autumn breeze

envelop me whole

/

Your green eyes scan mine,

The room stands still

and the noise fades to the pounding

of my heart

/

You ask me if I’m alright

Your voice softer, a gentle caress

I bite my lips,

I am now

/

You hold me captive

I feel your lows and highs

Your despair is my doom

Your victory my release

/

We talk with laughter coating our lips

your eyes always on mine,

Your ears open to when

my voice is hushed down

/

You touch my arm, your thumb

traces an invisible line and freezes

time, I try to remember

when I didn’t want you around

/

The sassiness of my words

makes you giggle, outrageously hard

turning my tummy into a soft mush

gleaming with pride

/

Your bewitching eyes

make me question who I am,

You made things that were black and white

rainbow coloured and hard

/

You are a contradiction

an uncertain smile and a fiery heart,

A lioness

that hunted me down

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sara9b

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.