Poets logo

You got me going

A poem about love that won't happen

By Shayla Rose-LeaderPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
You got me going
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

You got me going, from your voice, your smile, and your sweetness you got me going. Wish I told you I like you over and over again in my head, same thing pounding away in my head like hammer to nail. ''Why can't I say it" over and over again then finally with little hesitation then I wrote, " I really like you" then lay down going why.. why.. did I do that I heard a ring from a text messages. Which scared me, and thrilled me at the same time it was him saying words I didn't want to hear. " I like you as a friend. I'm sorry" those words hurt me like getting strike down by a truck, no luck. had fantasies about what will happen he'll be. Smiling, big saying I like you too, making plans with all the joy to be had, but then dark cloud come over me. Nothing, will be like that and will we be friends... can I count on you to tell you things! I just think about you all over again wishing I had in my bed, you got me going. I wish you all the best I hope you find that special someone. Even, though I wish that someone is me you got me going crazy hazy for you. All, that remains is you and me talking, laughing at work were I used to be, you there right by my side that's a memory that's always hard for me to remember.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Shayla Rose-Leader

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.