Poets logo

You from afar are my deepest concern

The poem of love that makes people hang on

By Tony C LustigPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

01.

"Hearing of you in a distant place, I moved to trek a thousand miles. I blew the wind that you blew, does this count as embracing"

If I could, I would also like to trek a thousand miles and run to a distant place to meet the you that my heart is longing for.

I have also been in a dream, to your riverside, to meet you on the broken bridge. It is the spring and summer season, the breeze gently brushes the willow bank, the sunset shining in the heart of the river, reflecting the shimmering waves. You came face to face, eyebrows like a painting, smile love.

Like waiting for a thousand years to finally meet you. At a time, a thousand words do not know where to start, just stand silently, quietly waiting for you, waiting for you a little closer, waiting for you to open your mouth to call my name.

But more than ten steps away, but how can not finish, just when I want to run quickly to you, the dream woke up, as far as the eye can only blanket the night, which has Jiangnan, which has you ......

It's so real, but it's just a dream in a hurry. It is difficult to describe the feeling of loss, but more or reminisce. The dream of Jiangnan, the gentle evening breeze; dream of you, the deep gaze.

The faraway place is far away, I don't know when I can meet you. If the meeting is destined to be far away, then perhaps it is also a comfort to dream about it.

02.

"The fact is that you can't be sure that you're going to be able to get a good deal on your own.

The idea is a river with no end in sight, and the attachment is a boat that drifts along with the waves, drifting around, unable to dock.

I would like to become a bird of prey, fly over the mountains and rivers, go to the south of the river in my dreams, that is the faraway place with you, is also my heart's desire.

Once upon a time, I longed for a faraway place, only for the beautiful scenery. Nowadays, I long for faraway places because there are you there.

As the old saying goes, "There is no distance to know each other, ten thousand miles is still a neighbor." But I still hope that I can walk with you side by side. I would like to watch the sunset together without having to sigh that the person with a broken heart is at the end of the earth.

Yes, the person you are thinking about is right next to you, and why do you think about it?

The wish is very good, but the reality is very cruel. Even though the two hearts know each other, their love is separated by mountains and seas. The final is a shallow fate in this life, knowing and loving each other is difficult to see.

The time is fast, not for anyone to stay, perhaps to see each other, we are no longer young. The fact is that you can find a lot of people who are not able to get a good deal on this. The fact is that you are always saying to me that even if you are not young anymore, you are still in love. I am in your eyes, also beautiful as before ......

03.

"The fact is that you can be a lot more than just a few of these.

The faraway place is very far away, and you are very close, near in my heart, like a shadow. But despite this, I still think of you.

When I think of you, you are the wind blowing in my face, with a faint fragrance of flowers, which makes me intoxicated.

When I think of you, you are the clouds floating in the sky, constantly changing form, making me drift.

We have the same sky above our heads and the same land on our feet, but we are a hundred thousand miles apart.

The sky is far away, and there is no time to see each other. Perhaps you are a faraway place that I can never reach in my life.

The first time I saw you, I was in the middle of the night. The only thing that belongs to you and me is endless thoughts and deep concern.

You know me so well, you must also know, that you are far away, which is my deepest concern. Even if I put down the sky, put down the earth, put down all the world, it is impossible to put down you.

For the rest of my life, nothing to think about, I only hope that one day, run to a distant place, and meet you, in the rain and smoke in the south of the river, in the dream of the water, you come to face, eyebrows like a painting, smile lovingly. That scene, déjà vu.

Oh, it was a dream that had been there before

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tony C Lustig

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.