Poets logo

You Felt Like Home

Heartbroken

By Trish Marie RespaliePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
You Felt Like Home
Photo by Nijwam Swargiary on Unsplash

A restless tear-filled night
Trying to ignore the pain,
Seems quite fitting
For the coming morning rain.
I wish I could make it stop,
Need to turn my feelings off.
I could’ve sworn you were the one,
My heart still feels it’s true,
But with all you’ve said it must be done;
I need to get over you.
Right now I just want to be numb,
Crawl in a hole,
Away from the world.
How could I be so dumb?
I had faith in you & me,
Because I feel it’s meant to be.
I don’t want to go to sleep,
For fear I’ll see you in my dreams.
Now every time I think of you
My heart aches & breaks.
My eyes well up & tears fall
I can’t hold them back at all.
This hurts more then I’ve ever known,
Because you,
You felt like home.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Trish Marie Respalie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.