Poets logo

YOU FEEL LIKE HOME:)

HOME, feeling, peace, love, soul

By ArohiPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
11
MY HOME IS YOU!

Every time I see you

I don't only feel butterflies

No, every time I see you

I feel like I find myself

I find my home.

I look at you and it's like I've found

The missing puzzle piece🤍

That I've been searching for ages

I've fallen for you but maybe it's

More like walking,

Walking into a home.

of feeling,

I never knew I needed

or wanted,

or even longed for !

I remember everything that happened

The promise I made myself

to never make someone my home again,

But your arms seem to warm,

Eyes so bright,

Lips so soft !

So , no everytime I see you

I don't only feel butterflies

I feel at home.

~Arohi.

love poems
11

About the Creator

Arohi

Her aura is made of poetry, roses, and galaxies.

I am the great illusion to myself.

SO, dreaming and writing!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    A wonderful love poem. You want to see the person, you are happy to see them and that they are there for you!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.