Poets logo

You don't speak a single word,

And you sit near me,

By ManthanPublished 6 months ago 1 min read

*

You don't speak a single word,

And you sit near me,

You know, how it feels.

You look at your mobile screen,

You look at the sky,

you look here and there,

And I am in front.

You don't understand,

Someone has come

To you on their own.

Can't you even look at them?

Is this going to be this way,

Do I have to hate you

Just because you lost interest,

You are behaving like no one is around. Should I leave, and never look back,

Should I accept the luck.

Thanks for the time You gave, bye.

Never meet you again in life.

* * *

heartbreakSong Lyricslove poemsFree Verse

About the Creator

Manthan

loving, living, chilling, relaxing, enjoying life,.... I am full crazy and bizarre 😍🥰😜😝. I read and write poems - poetry. And in rest of time I 🤔🙄🤭🤫🥱.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    A very real poem. Good one!

ManthanWritten by Manthan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.