Poets logo

You Can Leave All Your Clothes Off

A Two-Sonnet Acrostic

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Oleg Ivanov on Unsplash

You can leave all your clothes off when you laugh

Over the fact or the lie that life sucks

Underneath the veneer of a bar graph

Computed per your lustful DD cups

Ass to ass we touch with sweaty fingers

Nestling between moments of reverie

Lust turns to love as our feeling lingers

Entering a path towards memory

Along the way to your pussy I stop

Visually captured by the sweet scene

Elongated I appear like a prop

Anaesthetised to any other mean

Leave me be between your thighs till I die

Loving you is after all my goodbye

-----

You can leave your clothes off when I cry

Over the fact of the lie you are mine

Underneath a wish unfulfilled I try

Recollecting the events and the line

Culminating in your eyes closed for fear

Love will return to lust along your spine

Overbearing almost all that is dear

To each mind wearing a mask as a shrine

Heavily breathing between folds and lips

Every runaway thought desires you more

Surrendering to the drive of your hips

Oozing between our tongues some words give roar

For my love for you I will remain there

Forlorn with nothing else profound to bare

Joe Cocker - You Can Leave Your Hat On

Filthy
2

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Okay this was beyond creative! I love what you did here!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.