Poets logo

Writing Skills

Versus Writing Thrills

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Free photo (DMCA) from Pxfuel

She said she loved my writing skills

I hoped she would love me instead

It can start with the writing thrills

I would rather we start in bed

-----

Counting sheep till we fall asleep

Though I prefer to name famed cats

Morris and Maurice in one sweep

Pretending there were never rats

-----

The middle of the night, a sound

Reverberates across our heads

Someone’s awake and it’s not round

It’s longish, brutish and it spreads

-----

I try to forget its standing

Ovation to a time long gone

It keeps steadily expanding

It’s still not morning, Don Juan

humor
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Lol, I enjoyed this one a lot! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.