Poets logo

You Became "My Type"

A poem to my love

By Amourè DeezyyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

You became my type when I looked at that one eye you allow the world to see.

You became my type when you allowed me to be me.

You became my type when you showed up at my graduation.

You became my type when I couldn't control this gravitation.

You became my type when I saw you actively listen.

You became my type when you got my vision.

You became my type when you made me laugh.

You became my type when accepted my past.

You became my type when you elevated me.

You became my type when they speculated me.

You became my type when you made time.

You became my type when we dyed our hair lime.

You became my type when you honored my father.

You became my type when you acknowledged I'm a daughter.

You became my type when you protect me.

You became my type when you kept me.

You became my type when you opened up.

You became my type when you don't interrupt.

You became my type when I touched your skin.

You became my type when I let you in.

You became my type when you put me first.

You became my type when I was ill you nursed.

You became my type when you mirror me.

You became my type when you consider me.

You became my type when you cherished my presence.

You became my type when you shared your essence.

You became my type when you never gave up on me.

You are my type because we are just meant to be.

love poems

About the Creator

Amourè Deezyy

Unorthodox woman creating soul-feeding content for great people who are connecting with themselves.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amourè DeezyyWritten by Amourè Deezyy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.