Poets logo

You Are the One on the Run

Get around, share the breath, hold the strength, be the one you can be, you should be.

By Marija VlaisavljevicPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Imagine the morning. Deep fog, surrounding that takes the breath away, you are the one on the track. The only one there.

I was searching for the companion. You found it. A bunch of goats playing around. What a morning.

I warm up.

We start from the first stage. We are giving some culture of movement.

Yes, I am proud of my determination, and my decision to go around at 6 AM. Wearing running clothing, when the weather says: "Please warm up a little bit."

I'm not the only one anymore.

A few brave, equally motivated runners are coming. They will do the same, warming up, delivering the motivation, going straightforward, running the circles, and communicating about the achievements.

No, I'm not on track for that. I'm running my race.

Circle No.1

Trying to hold the breath, I know I'll need it for the next one.

Circle No.2

Going a little bit slower, well, I have three more.

Circle No.3

The mountains are high. Seas are deep. Man, this circle is hard.

Circle No.4

Okay, one more.

Circle No.5

This one is the last. Huh, I was fast. I am looking at the watch. Well, I am not.

Get one more.

Circle No.6

Is this one the last? I hope so.

I'm holding my breath, the one that I started with at the beginning.

Is this running machine called "treadmill" really this powerful?

It seems like it is.

Let's go back for a moment. To the time when I could do more on the track.

I was running eight miles last year. Now, I can do almost the same. Almost.

Going around in clothing that is hard to describe is funny and comfortable at the same time. At least by my point of view.

What is a girl searching for right now? Some fun?

During this Covid-19 time, I wish I was 19. Taking care of nothing, listening to music, and searching for the point of life.

Now, I am...Well, you don't ask a woman about the age.

Mountain's high, rivers are deep. I am entirely not into fitness.

I've realized that on a treadmill.

And on the real track.

I was wondering if I can cope with this. I realized it is good enough to make me feel better. It is a matter of moments when I can hold the breath and inhale and exhale.

If one of the solutions was taking care of the health this way, I should have found another one.

Okay, I was running my race.

Will you do the same? You should.

Take the shoes, wear funny clothes, get on the track, and be the best version. And start that morning run.

It is deliberating, and it frees your mind. Suppose you are concerned about the consequences. Well, there are many of them.

Your body will start to look good.

Your mind will be free of garbage. Yes, literally.

Your souls will be a little bit more uplifted.

What are the additional benefits? You will be able to cope with regular stress.

And more…

Disclaimer:

This advice is not for the people who are not willing to cope with muscle cramps, late-night fatigue, excellent and sound sleep, believing that you can run a marathon next year, and for those who are spoiled, not ready to take actions, and for those with lack of motivation.

This advice is only and exclusively created for those who can say:" I need to do something with my body to make it work right."

So, get on the track. Inhale, exhale, say some beautiful things to yourself, free your mind, take another breath. And start the run.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Marija Vlaisavljevic

Article writer and researcher, copywriting as a side gig

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.