Poets logo

You are the one

love poetry

By NajlaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
You are the one
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I love you not because nobody loves me,

Not out of desperation or despair,

But because you are the sun that warms my soul,

The gentle breeze that caresses my hair.

~~~~~~

I love you not because I am empty,

But because you fill my cup to the brim,

With the sweet nectar of affection,

With every touch, every whispered hymn.

~~~~~~

I love you not because I am incomplete,

But because you complement who I am,

Like a missing puzzle piece finally found,

Completing the picture, like a perfect slam.

~~~~~~~~

I love you not because I am broken,

But because you mend my cracks with care,

With your tender words and gentle touch,

You heal my wounds, and for that, I declare.

I love you not because I am lonely,

But because you make my world complete,

With your laughter, your presence, your love,

You make my heart skip a joyful beat.

~~~~~

I love you not because nobody loves me,

But because you are my one true light,

You illuminate my darkest nights,

Guiding me through, like a star shining bright.

So, my love, please understand,

That my love for you is not born of need,

But a genuine, unconditional love,

A love that's boundless, a love that's freed.

~~~

sad poetryMental Healthlove poemsFree Verse

About the Creator

Najla

Let me know which kind of stories you are interested in.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    This is so beautiful and romantic. Another wonderful piece, Najla.

NajlaWritten by Najla

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.