Poets logo

You Are My Home

My Beautiful Kathleen

By Paul DouglasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
21
You Are My Home
Photo by Kate Kozyrka on Unsplash

When I am lost and far from home

And loneliness is my only friend

Thoughts of you fill my mind

My problems you transcend

***

The twists and turns of life's journey

Whatever fate may bring

You're in my thoughts eternally

And nightly fill my dreams

***

Thoughts of you soothe my heart

My raven haired queen

The love of my life so sweet

My beautiful Kathleen

***

From the day we met so long ago

I was totally unbound

By the gentleness of your touch

Your beautiful soul profound

***

In life's ups and downs

To be parted from you, I simply can't abide

There is only one place I want to be

And that is by your side

***

You are my love, my life, my dream come true

With you, I will forever decree

By your side my sweet Kathleen

Will always be home to me

love poems
21

About the Creator

Paul Douglas

I have always loved to write, especially poems and short stories. I also have an abiding love for technology and gaming. I love to share my outlook with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.