Poets logo

You are mine, I are yours!

Yeah...poem, I think?

By Paul StewartPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
18
You are mine, I are yours!
Photo by TopSphere Media on Unsplash

You are mine

I are yours

Forever entwined

ying and yang

stronger as two

us against it all

You are mine

I are yours

at least

for the next few lines

You are mine

I are your

guide

Your guide to oblivion

and back (if you're lucky)

through the terror

and treachery that awaits

Around every corner

and behind every door

the killer in the kitchen

the assassin in the assembly of assholes

You are mine

I are your

guide

your guide to the never-ending

horror

of the murderer behind the mask

the pre-emptive post mortem

that waits in the mortuary

the reaper with the rotary saw

You are mine

I are yours

until the final line

the final word

the final lie

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: Yeah, deliberately tricky with this one!

Hope you enjoyed it!

If you've time and care to, here are a couple of others:

You can also check out the rest of my work here.

heartbreaksurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poems
18

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)8 months ago

    Nice and I Love That Picture ♥️💯✌️📝

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    This is a bit on the scary side, very tricky but well done! 🌟

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    Yoikes! 👍 😳..hey, have you recovered from your cold?!

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Goodness, that was gorgeous and then terrifying, pal! 😮 Nice trickery!

  • Delightfully eerie & macabre.

  • Lol, that took a left turn! I loved it!

  • Linda Rivenbark8 months ago

    Wow! That is intense... expressions of love and romance mixed in with some harsh reality and chaos. Reflective of so much of the madness of our times.

  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    I got to the end and now i am questioning the sentiments in the beginning! Are the motives to be believed? Tricky, yes. I see it!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem! I hope nobody lies to you! Great work! 😀

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Awesome performance poem!° Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Awww sweet poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.