Poets logo

You Annoy Me

A Slam Poem About Love

By Tammy Van ScoyPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

You will never understand why.

See I was addicted to everything even love

When I fell in love for the first time

I wasn't looking for love.

A lie followed me and I fell for it like a child.

I fell in love with the idea

Of what I thought they were doing and going to do for me.

In the beginning everything seemed so good

and then it turned so fast.

I can't ride a new ride now

because my foot is still stuck in the old broken ride.

Truth be told when I look down from this

High

Broken

Old

Wooden

Ride

And see the long fall to the ground.

Well I guess I am comfortable

The stinging pain

Is barble

I can feel my light head

as all the blood from my vails are rushing

Trying and keep my heart beating

With every pump.

When I lift my head up to see if there is a way out

Or help coming.

I can see new rides bliding up all around me.

They look fun.

New.

Thoughts

Are starting to play out in my head like some movie taller

Trying to get me hooked so I will watch the production.

If only I get my foot out of this ride.

If I fall and get hurt then I could get back up.

If I fall and don't make it at least I can say I tried.

Here it goes

I have noting to lose.

1

2

Ohh

3 SHIT

……

I felt the impact when I hit the ground.

Am I alive? I can't really feel anything.

What happened?

My eyes close and open back up to a figure standing there.

Is it you.

You are trying to help me and I cant feel anything.

You tell me I seem well enough to try the next ride.

As I look at this old broken ride

the only one I have ever been on in this park and enjoyed.

I tell you

You gotta be kidding me

Right.

My fav ride just tried to kill me

and you think I have the balls to take a new one?

This one still needs fixing.

I say.

You annoy me because you won't give up.

Maybe I don't want you to because the idea of you is perfect.

I made walls that I can not break down.

You are starting to see them come down.

You keep working to get over the wall.

I keep bliding and pushing you down.

You don't give up.

You annoy me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.