Poets logo

You and Me

To Always Have You Close

By Rachel LundyPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
You and Me
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

You and me my darling Dearie, You and me

For I have chosen Your heart over a million other lovers all across the stars in the galaxy

Your love surrounds me like a song in the morning and the night

For Your passion is a key to my heart, an everlasting flame of gracefulness

What love is this that I am beholding within me?

An eternal fire of light and power that soars across my skies and skims my waters of the dawn

When I look at You, I cannot behold how handsome You are to me

Let me lay upon Your chest and kiss Your face with a tender love that pours from my soul

I have chosen You above all others, my Love

For You are my Dearie and I am Your doe

You are my Knight and I Your woman

Take me into Your arms and hold me like You won't let go

For Your arms have the strength of a carpenter and Your hands the tender touch of an artisan

For You change not my Dearie of all dears, my righteous Lover of all time

Come and take me away for I shall be Yours forever and all time

love poems
1

About the Creator

Rachel Lundy

I write stories and love poems about my beloved husband.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    Lovely!🥰

  • Toby Heward4 months ago

    A bit mushy but good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.