Poets logo

You and I

A poem.

By C.L CunninghamPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your supposed to be with me

Sometimes I say things that make you want to stay away

But then I won't let you

We're both mean but then we say things that weren't meant to be taken the way people take them

Not very good at communicating the things that matter until it's almost too late for them to matter at all

Living life but letting it pass us by

Repeating pass mistakes out of shear stubbornness

Trying not to be lost in the sauce

I honestly don't know what I'm doing

There's something about the twinkle in your eyes that makes me wonder what else is in there

I'm scared but I'm not scared of you

Hell your excitingly out of my reach

But then again...I tend to reach for the sky

C L Cunningham

love poems
Like

About the Creator

C.L Cunningham

Candace is and indie author and blogger who has been writing since she was young. With three books under her belt she thrives to write stories that bring color to life. Check out her blog www.msnoneofyourbizness.com. Late Nite Note Series

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.