Poets logo

You

Just Another Unrequited Love Poem

By Rene PetersPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
6
You
Photo by Masha S on Unsplash

I'm so happy I got to see you today,

but I wish we met some other way.

You're an amazing woman:

smart, caring, and funny.

Your sarcasm is a huge bonus.

That was the best two hours of my day.

I wish I could tell you the truth

about how I feel towards you.

***

My emotions towards someone have been eating me alive for a few weeks now.

If you read this, thank you. If you enjoyed it, feel free to subscribe, heart, and/or comment. Tips are appreciated too but don't feel bad if you don't, or can't, do that.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    I've been there before and it's so agonising! Hope things get better for you. Keeping my fingers crossed!

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Hang in there ❤️

  • Forest Green9 months ago

    A amazing heartful poem

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    <3 beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.