Poets logo

You

This gift

By Gerald HolmesPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
15
Photo by Author

The movement of time

Slows

Quivers

In your eyes

The future of my universe

Lives

Happily

In your smile

**

All that I am

All that I’ll be

Rises

Like the sun as

You gaze

Into me

**

Your lips smooth as

Silk

Moist

With their longing

Pull me like

The moth

Into your

Fire

Of

Belonging

**

Your lips slowly

Rising

Like the moon

Pulls the tide

Your skin shines

Like diamonds

Twinkling

In the

Sky

**

The ease of your

Smile

Is like heaven

To me

Like a bird

On a wing

I float

Effortlessly

**

Into the soft warm

Embrace

Of your

Calming

Caress

**

All my dreams

My wishes

My hopes

Come true

**

To be blessed

With

This gift

This love

That is

You!

**

love poems
15

About the Creator

Gerald Holmes

Born on the east coast of Canada. Travelled the world for my job and discovered that kindness is the most attractive feature in any human.

R.I.P. Tom Brad. Please click here to be moved by his stories.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)5 months ago

    This is beautiful and heartfelt! Love your word choices and the sentiment behind this poem! I can tell a lot of care went into this piece and it really shines! Great work Gerald!

  • ThatWriterWoman5 months ago

    Beautiful! A gorgeous tribute to them!

  • Awww, this is like the sweetest thing ever! Loved your poem!

  • You are a lucky man, Gerald. And from what I know from your writings, I believe that she is lucky, too.

  • Donna Renee5 months ago

    🥰🥰 so lovely, Gerald!!

  • Real Poetic5 months ago

    Awww so sweet!

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    This is excellent. Lina will love it.

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    💙

  • JBaz5 months ago

    Gerald, Wow, this was heartfelt and so wonderfully written. "The moth Into your Fire Of Belonging"

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    A moment of bliss.

  • Dana Crandell5 months ago

    Beautifully penned, Gerald! I give it my "hopeless romantic" seal of approval!

  • Judey Kalchik 5 months ago

    So tender and loving

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.