Poets logo

You

Poetry

By Natalie AlarconPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Every morning I wake,

To every night when I sleep,

Wondering how much longer will it take?

Three months since I’ve felt your warm embrace,

Three months since your lips touched mine,

Three months since I’ve seen your sweet face.

Distance seems to keep us apart,

Yet my love grows deeper for you,

My heart knows our love is true,

My heart knows our love is fine art.

Rare; Yet destined to be one,

Another like you?

There is none.

Asking If I will see you once more,

You are the one I adore.

I love you,

I miss you,

You.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Natalie Alarcon

I fill my writing with my emotions

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.