Poets logo

YOU

I wrote another letter to you. I hope you don't mind.

By Unwana Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Hey,

How are you doing?

How have you been since the breakup?

I am tearing up writing this to you.

I honestly have thousands of questions

But I can't seem to bring myself to write them

I am still bruised and it hurts still

I have being going to therapy since the breakup

I was told it would make things easier

But I still cannot seem to forget about you

Especially today!!!

I ran into some people we knew,

Some of your friends and they still talk about us

And that had me thinking you haven't told them

About how you broke my heart

How you left me broken and scared

With a bruised self-esteem and a broken heart.

I bet you still can't talk about it, huh?

I honestly still cry over and over again

Wishing that I had answers for why I did not see it coming,

But it is okay,

Because I am told that I would be fine

And I would be happy again

Once I learn to let go of You 

And trust me, I try everyday to do that

But

Each time I try,

Some one just keeps asking me about you

And each time, I am asked about you

Millions of memories just keep flashing back

And I keep tearing up and smiling

Because that's all I can do

When I quietly reply

We don't talk anymore!

And it hurts and hurts and hurts

But I guess that was your plan!!

So on that note I raise a glass and say

Cheers to the boy that will always bring tears to my eyes when I remember his name,

And I hope you are okay now?









sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Unwana

"Unlock a world of imagination, laughter, and knowledge. Dive into my words and discover captivating stories, insightful wisdom, and endless possibilities. Let's embark on a literary adventure together and let your imagination soar!"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.