Poets logo

Yesterday’s thoughts

Late nights with Shyne

By Handsome Davis Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Yeah- you, excuse me, I like your melanin- I know you and I wasn't meant to be- paths crossed early morning like it was destiny- not talking sex when I'm saying that you're beautiful- saw something in me- introduced me to your friends then family and your mother too- made me want to fix all your problems (you worked for Sp**** done with probing questions) now let me troubleshoot- in all actuality your mentality dwarfed your attributes- personality is sweet as (your favorite) mango fruit- conversation casual but quick to turn marital- correct, I am a man (not perfect) but not your average dude- stopped callin you “ma”and “shorty” (not only because you didn't like it) cause there is more to you- you're priceless, them other chicks affordable I'm calling you adorable adorning you- behind you in the kitchen you're jealous wondering whom I'm textin' and talkin' too- (iPhone vibrates confirmation it was you) friends or lovers its hard for me to be without you-

My expressions and hesitation (why I back up from you) scared to walk alone in the dark (we both have trust issues) hold my hand and follow my lead and walk to the light we'll do- posting things on social media hinting to me "I’m there for you"- silly me responds to each one (show'em all I'm with you) push me to my limits, you went off frustrated and you cursed me- then ask me to be patient (baby girl you have to have patients to) I'm still learning you "aah now we have silence" it's because I'm writing you- addressing all faults you see in me (lying, cheating and honesty) my happiness is perusing you and then you falling for me- you trusted me, even left Lil mamas and best friend’s kept secret...

Two very cute and extremely bright individuals- can’t trust me with your heart but when you did look what I can do- shopping for new new, Nabi for her, iPad for you, name brand purses cash and clothes that was just the material- drive across town day or night just to be with you- more than time spent happiest when I'm with you- can't front happier when your with me- now this is the end and I guess it's how it should be...

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Handsome Davis

His own story was as curious as his narrative The tale of his life is the tale of a writer of incredible vision.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.