Poets logo

Yellow Rose

A Story

By Mother CombsPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Image by Ray Shrewsberry • from Pixabay

A dozen yellow roses

is my gift to you

to show my friendship

with you is true.

Yellow is the color for friends.

Yellow is a color that is warm.

When I think of our comradery

I think of how lucky I am.

These yellow roses are a symbol

of my appreciation that you

are always there for me.

For FunFriendshipFree Verse

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Rene Peters4 months ago

    💛

  • Kenny Penn4 months ago

    Fantastic, M.C.! I never knew this about yellow roses. I'm going to have to find some!

  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    Thank you! 👌☺️

  • Awww, please accept this hugeeeee bouquet of yellow roses from me! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Did they come from Texas? Lovely Valentine's Day sentiment, Mother!

  • Heather Hubler4 months ago

    I love yellow roses :) This was a lovely thoughtful piece.

  • Dana Crandell4 months ago

    Wait - those were for Jason? But i thought... Very nicely written, regardless of who it's intended for.

  • JBaz4 months ago

    For me…ah shucks. This is a great little poem reminding us to let others know the importance of friendship.

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.