Poets logo

Yellow obsessed

The colour causing smiles

By Kyle CaseyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I love the beautiful yellow rape fields around me this time of year :)

Yellow always caught my eye

Since a kid it's brought me joy

Dictating which things I should buy

I'd always choose a yellow toy

I've considered yellow hair dye

But I've been told it'd be too much

Wearing yellow clothes from head to toe

To judgement of my Tinder crush

The seeds of love I'd sew

To find who's right for me

Someone who'd accept my yellow obsession

Someone who'd see the joy I see

For a while it's been my mission

Although name is Kyle

To find love is my vision

My name memed online quite vile

Kyle's "punch holes in drywall"

Kyle's "Constantly drink energy drink"

I prove that stereotype wrong

At least I'd like to think

As I stand in yellow with a smile

Positive like a happy song

And all the while

The men I meet

I show them my style

And a happy greet

I hope maybe one day

I'd make someone ecstatic

Meeting another gay

With a love of a colour

So enthusiastic

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kyle Casey

Yellow loving fellow which a love for creativity and writing. A longing to break free of what traps us.

Psychosis survivor.

Surrealism and art lover.

<3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.