Poets logo

Yellow Bedletter

The guilt will forever remain, lying on your bed.

By Matt B.Published about a year ago 1 min read
AI generated Image - Couldn't find any that represented the feeling

Mamma said

Get away

But you said

Don’t be afraid

We were there

On your bed

Love remained unsaid

I remained unheard

On your bed

Wished I was dead

Instead.

And I, Oh

Wished I never went

To your bed.

I forgot how to escape

Now I wander, say

I wander in your head.

Tried to unravel your head

I was there...

To pretend

While you fled,

And you failed,

And I fell.

You betrayed me instead.

Get away, get away

Mamma said

And you yelled,

Yes, you yelled!

On your bed

As I begged,

As I begged

And I, condemned,

I spared

But Mamma said

Get away, get away

Should’ve heard,

But I dared;

Chose to care,

How I cared!

You just stared

Left me scared

As I cried

Now I cry

All the day

Mamma said

Get away, get away

Now I cry

On your bed

Get away, get away

Now I cry

Every day

As Mamma said,

I’m still crying

On your bed.

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Matt B.

He/Him

Life demands creation.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Matt B.Written by Matt B.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.